jnrcricket.blogg.se

Late 2013 imac hd upgrade
Late 2013 imac hd upgrade





late 2013 imac hd upgrade

I guess there are 4 options and I would like your opinion on them.Ĭurrently the SSD I have in the caddy is not the fastest but USB 3 is supposed to go up to 5Gbps (640MB/s). However, my feeling is that it can go even faster (plus i don't like that caddy hanging out at the back). Last week I thought I will try another USB caddy (from Currys) and to my surprise it works perfectly! I now get a speed of around 260MB/s so the iMac is usable again. It is so slow that it is unusable under Sierra (it only serves me as a monitor).Ī while ago I bought a USB caddy with an SSD, installed OSX on it but OSX was freezing. So I have a 27" iMac Late 2013 which doesn't have an SSD. I know there have been threads about this before but I thought i will ask again as there might be new advancements in the recent months.







Late 2013 imac hd upgrade